Migrantenstadl

Foto: Türküola Müzik

PRIME TIME

  • 23/08 - 02/09
  • 13Migrantenstadl in der Wartburg
  • 9pm
  • 15€ / erm. 8€

Tunay Önder, award-winning blogger, writer and activist, along with other guests and local protagonists, will occupy the Wartburg for eleven days and open the Migrantenstadl there: a hub by and for radically entertaining parallel societies of kanake stars, text terrorists and Dadaists, rap ladies, boxing matches and tea salons. She will transform the Wartburg into a post-migrant multi-purpose hall with a daily changing programme of events. Here Westend meets discourse, comedy meets Islam and boxing matches meet organic vegetables. A charmingly brutal takeover from the periphery with an absolute desire to integrate.

Every day during “Prime Time: dokuza beş kala” at 9 pm, there will be the finest brutal entertainment (please note,
tickets are required for the events below!).

 

Jilet Ayşe / COMEDY

Jilet Ayşe – self-proclaimed integration nightmare and “ghetto bride from Berlin”. At least as loud
as she looks, Ayşe thinks equality is totally overrated and talks about kanakes and
krauts non-stop. Couldn’t be more clichéd.

FR 24.8. / 21 Uhr / 15€ / red. 8€

EsRap / CONCERT

“Ausländer mit Vergnügen” (Foreigners with Pleasure) is the biggest hit by sister and brother Enes & Esra. Together they’re EsRAP: a young rap-duo from Vienna with powerful lyrics, who don’t shy away from voicing their opinion about women’s rights, the everyday lives of immigrants or Austrian politics in their wild mix of Turkish and German.

SA 25.8. / 21 Uhr / 15€ / red. 8€

Songs of Gastarbeiter / MUSIC-LECTURE

Berlin writer Imran Ayata and Munich artist Bülent Kullukcu went digging around in archives, went through their parents’ and acquaintances’ music collections, to find songs from the first generation of immigrants: songs made in Almanya, from the early days of Turkish immigration to Germany. A musical portrait of arrival and stranger danger.

SO 26.8. / 21 Uhr / 15€ / red. 8€

Die geheimen Tagebücher des Sesperado / READING

Mutlu Ergün-Hamaz tells stories of comical jihadists, badass activists and a lyrical guerrilla who can also laugh about himself. This political rebellion doesn’t just strain the brain, but the laughing muscles too. His book is a love story disguised as a battle of resistance and vice versa. Somewhere between the inadvertent comedy of everyday racism and deliberate teasing in the comfort zone of privileges, Mutlu Ergün-Hamaz provides us with an amusing handbook for rebellion.

DO 30.8. / 21 Uhr / 15€ / red. 8€

Ebow / CONCERT

Rapper Ebow is the mistress of pop-cultural reference potpourri. Using a crazy mix of languages, the daughter of a guest-worker from Munich crafts associative mercurial chains of rhyme.: “Yolo, you’re solo / Vogue for the vogue / Promo / Break the game / Yoko Ono / We’re bringing fresh back / Yalla Habibi, go go” Her second album “Komplexit.t” came out last year.

FR 31.8. / 21 Uhr / 15€ / red. 8€

Migrantenstadl

Foto: Migrantenstadl Blog / Tunay Önder

PRIME TIME

  • 23/08 - 02/09
  • 13Migrantenstadl in der Wartburg
  • 21 Uhr
  • 15€ / erm. 8€

Tunay Önder, preisgekrönte Bloggerin, Autorin und Aktivistin, eröffnet ein Migrantenstadl. Elf Tage lang besetzt sie zusammen mit Gästen und lokalen Akteur*innen die Wartburg: ein Umschlagplatz von und für radikal unterhaltsame Parallelgesellschaften aus Kanak-Stars, Textterroristen und Dadaisten, Rap-Ladies, Boxkampf und Teesalon. Sie verwandelt die Wartburg in eine postmigrantische Mehrzweckhalle mit täglich wechselndem Programm. Hier trifft Westend auf Diskurs, Comedy auf Islam und Boxkampf auf Biogemüse. Eine charmant brachiale Übernahme aus der Peripherie mit unbedingtem Integrationswillen.

Täglich zur „Prime Time: dokuza beş kala“ um 21 Uhr gibt es brachiale Unterhaltung vom Feinsten. (Achtung: Für manche Veranstaltungen braucht man Tickets!)  Von Musik-Lecture „Songs of Gastarbeiter“ über Comedy-Star Jilet Ayşe zum Konzert der Rapperin Ebow, Don’t miss!

 

Tickets bereits im Vorverkauf erhältlich:

Jilet Ayşe / COMEDY

Jilet Ayşe – selbsternannter Integrations-Albtraum und „Ghettobraut aus Berlin“. Sie ist mindestens so laut wie sie aussieht, hält Gleichberechtigung für völlig überbewertet und redet dauernd von Kanaken und Kartoffeln. Mehr Klischee geht nicht.

FR 24.8. / 21 Uhr / 15€ / erm. 8€

EsRAP / KONZERT

„Ausländer mit Vergnügen“ ist der größte Hit des Geschwisterpaares Enes & Esra. Zusammen sind sie EsRAP: ein junges, wortstarkes Rap-Duo aus Wien, das im wilden türkisch-deutschen Mix kein Blatt vor den Mund nimmt, wenn es um Frauenrechte, migrantischen Alltag oder österreichische Politik geht.

SA 25.8. / 21 Uhr / 15€ / erm. 8€

Songs of Gastarbeiter / MUSIK-LECTURE

Der Berliner Autor Imran Ayata und der Münchner Künstler Bülent Kullukcu wühlten in Archiven, durchsuchten die Musiksammlungen ihrer Eltern und Bekannten, um Songs der ersten Einwanderungsgeneration zu finden: Songs Made in Almanya, aus den Anfängen der Gastarbeiter-Migration in Deutschland. Ein musikalisches Porträt des Ankommens und Fremdelns von „Türkisch Mann“ über „Es kamen Menschen an“ bis „Deutsche Freunde“.

SO 26.8. / 21 Uhr / 15€ / erm. 8€

Die geheimen Tagebücher des Sesperado / Lesung

Mutlu Ergün-Hamaz erzählt von spaßigen Dschihadist*innen, knallharten Aktivist*innen und einem Lyrical Guerilla, der auch über sich selbst lacht. Diese politische Rebellion strapaziert nicht nur das Hirn, sondern auch die Lachmuskeln. Sein Buch ist eine Liebesgeschichte, maskiert als Widerstandskampf und umgekehrt. Irgendwo zwischen unfreiwilliger Komik des Alltagsrassismus und gezielten Sticheleien in die Privilegien-Kuschelecke gibt Mutlu Ergün-Hamaz eine amüsante Anleitung zur Rebellion.

DO 30.8. / 21 Uhr / 15€ / erm. 8€

Ebow / KONZERT

Die Rapperin EBOW ist Meisterin des Potpourri popkultureller Referenzen. Irgendwo im wilden Sprachmix bastelt die Münchner Gastarbeiterenkelin assoziativ-sprunghafte Reimketten: „Yolo, du bist solo / Vogue für die Vogue / Promo / Breche das Game / Yoko Ono / Wir bringen jetzt fresh back / Yalla Habibi, go go“. Ihr zweites Album „Komplexität“ kam letztes Jahr raus.

FR 31.8. / 21 Uhr / 15€ / erm. 8€